nutrition-banner

Nutrition

A healthy diet for a healthy life

Nutrition, or food, is at the base of Maslow’s hierarchy of needs. Being healthy is not about being thin, it’s about having an appropriate lifestyle that fits your needs. Eating well not only satisfies a basic need, it also helps fend off a number of diseases, including diabetes, certain cancers, and cardiovascular disease.

Our NutriExtra nutritionists use a healthy approach to weight management—a winning formula based on high-tech methods. You will receive the results of your nutritional analysis the same day, without having to complete a food journal. This visual tool will provide you with knowledge and advice that will help you in everyday life.

  • Developing a healthy lifestyle – Eating healthy
  • Personalized weight management approach (excess weight, obesity)
  • Diabetes (blood glucose levels, approach adapted for diabetics)
  • Cardiovascular prevention (cholesterol, hypertension, cardiovascular disease)
  • Gastrointestinal health (irritable bowel syndrome, Crohn’s disease, ulcerative colitis, constipation, diarrhea, gluten intolerance)
  • Sports nutrition
  • Medical and nutritional profile
  • Anthropometric measurements (bioimpedence, body weight, height, body mass index)
  • Food frequency questionnaire
  • Nutrition counselling
  • Recap of the last appointment
  • Tracking of anthropometric measurements for close monitoring and goal-setting
  • Nutrition advice and answers to questions

Our NutriExtra nutritionists, all members of the Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec (OPDQ), are committed to providing high-quality, comprehensive, and effective services. Contact your insurance provider to find out if your policy covers these services. We also issue receipts for services provided by nutritionists-dietitians for reimbursement from private insurance companies.

nutrition-banner

Nutrition

Manger sainement pour profiter de la vie

La nutrition est à la base de la pyramide des besoins Maslow. Pour être en santé, il ne suffit pas seulement d’être mince, mais plutôt d’avoir une hygiène de vie adéquate qui correspond bien à ses besoins. Bien s’alimenter permet non seulement de satisfaire un des besoins de base, mais permet également d’éviter le développement de nombreuses maladies, dont le diabète, certains cancers et les maladies cardiovasculaires.

Avec une méthode saine de gestion de poids, l’approche utilisée par les nutritionnistes NutriExtra est une formule gagnante. Axé sur la technologie, vous recevrez les résultats de votre analyse nutritionnelle le jour-même, sans avoir à compléter de journaux alimentaires. L’approche préconisée est visuelle et permet d’acquérir des connaissances qui vous serviront dans la vie de tous les jours.

  • Acquisition de saines habitudes de vie – Manger santé
  • Approche individualisée de gestion de poids (surpoids, obésité)
  • Diabète (glycémies, approche adaptée pour les diabétiques)
  • Prévention cardiovasculaire (cholestérol, hypertension artérielle, maladies cardiovasculaires)
  • Santé du système digestif (côlon irritable, maladie de Crohn, colite ulcéreuse, constipation, diarrhée, intolérance au gluten)
  • Nutrition sportive
  • Évaluation du profil médical et nutritionnel
  • Collecte de données anthropométriques (bioimpédance, poids corporel, taille, indice de masse corporelle)
  • Questionnaire de fréquences alimentaires
  • Conseils nutritionnels
  • Retour sur le dernier rendez-vous
  • Collecte de données anthropométriques pour s’assurer un suivi concis et fixer de nouveaux objectifs
  • Conseils nutritionnels et réponse aux questions

Tous membres de l’Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec (OPDQ), les nutritionnistes NutriExtra s’engagent à offrir un service de qualité, complet et efficace. Renseignez-vous auprès de votre assureur pour savoir si vous êtes admissibles à un remboursement. L’émission de reçus pour les remboursements d’assurance privée pour les services de nutritionnistes-diététistes est également disponible.